Ever said “I knew that would happen”? check out my theory why…

Ever said “I knew that would happen?” check out my theory why…

My theory on why we say, “I knew that would happen” is because that is what we expect to happen. I have heard people say “I get one step forward and something always brings me two steps backwards” if you have said that you will be amazed at why I think you say that phrase, too.

First, the me explain my theory on the expectation level of most people. We tend to expect what we seen happen in the past, therefore; our thought pattern has us looking for the same thing to happen again. When the bible says, “seek and ye shall find” that is not just us looking for material things. I believe that when we seek the same things we got in the past we will keep finding what we got in the past. That’s why we are able to say “I knew that would happen” because we get what we expect to get.

My theory why we say “I knew that would happen”

My theory is we are an addicted society. We are addicted to failure, to success, to drugs, to being right, to control, and most importantly to staying stuck. When our lives are going along fine as we think it should go we like it and we want it to stay that way.

The real “I knew that would happen” mindset comes from our addictive behavior. When we are use to failing, or not succeeding we become accustom to that way of life. When we are able to predict the same failures or lack of success will happen, this makes us happy because you are now psychic so we can say, “I knew that would happen”.

The greatest thing about this theory is the say addictive behavior failures have successful people do also, only they are addicted to success. The way they think is the same with a different outcome in mind. Successful people are constantly concentrating on success so they only expect success, therefore; when they say, “I knew that would happen” it’s a good outcome.

The same for drug addicts, those who have a need to be right, and those who are comfortable with staying stuck. Because they have created a story in their head around their addiction. How will they change it now, they have become so flippin comfortable with it.

The great news is You can change it. You can go from always looking for or expecting the two steps back to looking for the ten steps forward and no steps back. It’s all in how you look at it. I just recently heard a quote and I don’t know who it’s from but it tells the truth.

                     “Discomfort always precedes growth”

The way to change it is to consciously begin to understand that we all change, everything around us changes, and everything inside us changes. Nothing is ever still. I once heard a Dr. Deepok Chopra say according to quantum physics our cell change every 90 days. Do you know what that means? Just as our deep wounds heal in about 90 days, I believe our thinking can change in about the same time.

At this point in your life, if you are thinking, as least a little bit, about how you would like to improve your life make a vigilant effort to do the following:

  • Pay close attention to when you are thinking “I knew that would happen”

  • Pay close attention to how you feel in your body when you are thinking “I knew that would happen”

  • Pay close attention to what you are addicted to the joy of being right or the sympathy you get when it doesn’t work out

  • Write down the results you get for 90 days (start with 30 days at a time)

  • Awareness is the most important key to growth, as in any addiction rehabilitation program.

With that said, we can more forward to be, do and have anything we want in life. Once you are aware of your behaviors you will begin to make subtle changes to develop and create your thought patterns to only look for what your definition of success is. When we expect the best outcome on every situation and don’t get it we know that it better than what we originally asked for. When you are expecting and thinking of how your life will look 90 days from now always be grateful for what you get.

Hindsight is 20/20, so we know that whatever we go through is for our best and for the best of those around us. We usually don’t see it when we are in it, but we always come to understand what we went through as for our own best interest. When we have that hardwired in our brain, our lives will take on a whole new meaning.

(check out Special Offers page)

This is my theory of why we say “I knew that would happen”.

Leave a comment and let me knew what you think.

To Your Success,

Eyvette

 

Leave a Reply

